The City of Sylvester is a Council-Manager administered government, with an elected Mayor and four elected councilpersons. The Mayor and councilmembers are voted on by the citizens of Sylvester.

At the present time Mayor Pro-Tem is Charlie Jones City Councilman for Ward 3. We are having a Special Election for Mayor on March 24th 2020.