The City of Sylvester is a Council-Manager administered government, with an elected Mayor and four elected Councilpersons. The City Manager is responsible for the day-to-day operations of the city. John Hayes is Sylvester's City Manager and Carolyn Williams is the City Clerk.

City Hall

The Administration Department is located at City Hall and includes the offices of the Mayor, City Manager, City Clerk and the Customer Service Department.

City Hall public hours are 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and phones will be attended to during the hours of 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m., excluding weekends and holidays.

City Hall is where you come to have all Utility services cut on. You can also pay your bill at this location.

For questions, please contact the Customer Service Department Head, Melissa Curry, at (229) 776-8505.

click here to see our new payment by phone information. You will need your service address and account number to pay by phone.

Contact Info

City Hall
101 North Main Street
Sylvester, Georgia 31791

Phone: (229) 776-8505